Concrete Heart

TorontoArchives_s0648_fl0115_id0002

Great Lake Swimmers – Concrete Heart

 

This feels like a winter song. And yet on a bright and sunny day, it keeps playing in my head. And I can’t resist it.

A quick research about this song shows that it was written about architecture in Toronto between 1960 and 1970. What??

It’s about heart. A relationship between an individual and his city.

For now, this is my city. And I’m embracing it with lots of love. With whatever heart I have.

The album Lost Channels by Great Lake Swimmers is nominated for this year’s Polaris prize.

I hope they win.

Leave a Comment :)

