An Imaginary Letter

jo-8042-01-alissaanderson-333

Joanna Newsom – Emily


You are gifted.

Talented.

Brilliant.

And at such a young age.

It baffles me.

What was I doing when I was your age?

Where was I at?

Nowhere close.

You make me feel unworthy.

I get intimidated by you.

And no matter how much I try, I cannot reach such great heights.

I wish I could tell rich stories like you do.

Write poetry as profound as yours.

Emote like you.

I am in awe of you.

So all I can really do is listen to you.

And enjoy every second of your twelve minute epic masterpiece.

2 thoughts on “An Imaginary Letter

Leave a Comment :)

