After the Apocalypse

Image found here  

 Vampire Weekend – Taxi Cab  


 After the apocalypse, I hail a cab. And much like Michael Clayton, I ask the driver for fifty dollars worth. And ride. The credits roll. But it isn’t the end. Because I’m smarter. My face shows it. An effortless disaster had occurred. I sit like a monarch on an imaginary pedestal. And rule. Seven minutes later, you appear in my mind. On the corner of Prince and Elizabeth. Our favorite part of this godforsaken island. A revelation transpired. So I ask the driver for fifty dollars worth more. And I’m at your place. You invite me in. A shot of us together. As the credits roll.  

[buy]

One thought on “After the Apocalypse

Leave a Comment :)

