Get Galvanized

Image found here

Jason Lytle • Birds Encouraged Him


Come on. In the height of the hype over Joanna Newsom’s poetic new album (which is a magnum opus, by the way), I resolve any matters of self-deprecation and worth. By allowing these sounds to fill the cherished place I call home. Here is poetry. The telling of stories that makes me believe in the possible. In creativity when talent seems nonexistent. A mentally paralyzing void. And all I want is shelter and sleep. But I listen. Get galvanized. And even if nothing transpires. I know this elation will forever resonate. A song is encouragement. So music is life. And just like that. I write a paragraph.

[buy]

Leave a Comment :)

