My Fix

The year I started believing in sliding doors and lost faith in humanity. Kindness and decency like rare gems difficult to find.  Rising anxiety levels and therapists’ tricks that only sometimes help. I try to subdue worrisome thoughts, not be an alarmist, preoccupy myself with meaningless tasks and socialize with good people.

Last week a blast from the past circa 2006 emerged, Sufjan Stevens and his Carrie & Lowell. Much has been said and written about him and it. For me, here is a heartbreaking farewell full of softened memories. An instant classic to add to this life’s music catalogue. The right solution for right now.

Start to finish, my fix.

[get]

Leave a Comment :)

